Due to my love of J.S. Bach's music, I compose mostly in an imitative style. Here you will find several organ works of mine that I would like to share.

If you would like to order a copy of a piece, please send me a message. Payments via PayPal may be sent to either the following addresses:

US $ - awt060912 <at> gmail . com

EU € - tessmanmusic <at> gmail . com

Please inform me if you would like to discuss a different method of payment. Requested works and a receipt will be sent in .pdf form via Email.

Prelude and Fugue in G Major, "Kreuz"

Copyright 2016 Andrew W. Tessman

This composition was composed between New Year's and 23 January, 2016, where Tessman premiered it as the opening piece to the first organ recital of the concert series in Heilig Kreuz.

Video of the piece can be found here.

Price: $3.00       Duration: approx. 7'30"

Prelude and Fugue in A Major, "Hochzeit"

Copyright 2010 Andrew W. Tessman

The prelude was composed 2008 as the processional for the wedding of Tessman's eldest sister. The fugue was first completed in the following year. The fugue subject is formed around the letters of her first name by using a letter-to-tone system that Tessman created.

Price: $3.00     Duration: 6' to 6'30"


Copyright 2015 Andrew W. Tessman

This is a composition that was written in 2015 for a concert for the 20th anniversary of the Goll-Luzern organ in the Hochschule für ev. Kirchenmusik (College for Protestant Church Music) in Bayreuth. The theme stems from the German canon "Viel Glück und viel Segen" (Loosely translated: "Good luck and many blessings"), which is a well known, traditional canon sung at birthdays (essentially the equivalent to the English "Happy Birthday", which is also internationally known and sung).

Video of the piece can be found here.

Price: $2.50     Duration: 4 minutes

Fugue on "We Wish you a Merry Christmas"

(from the collection of 24 Christmas Pieces, A-flat Major)

Copyright 2013, Andrew W. Tessman

The fugue was composed in 2012 as the postlude to the Christmas Eve mass. At that time Tessman was still organist at Our Lady of Peace Catholic Church (Minneapolis, MN), where during the earlier masses of the evening it was traditional for the children's choir to sing "We Wish You a Merry Christmas" after the last congregational hymn.

Video of the piece can be found here.

Price: $4.00     Duration: approx. 5 minutes

Still, Still, Still (from 24 Christmas pieces, B Major)

Copyright 2013 Andrew W. Tessman   (dedicated to Wendy-Barton Silhavy)

This piece on the beloved Christmas carol is dedicated to the then choir conductor and director of music at Our Lady of Peace, with whom Tessman worked together for eight years. B Major was chosen as the key for its peculiar, soothing colour.

Video of the piece can be found here.

Price: $2.00     Duration: 4'30" - 5 minutes

Mit Ernst, O Menschen Kinder (from 24 Christmas pieces, G minor)

          (To the same melody of: Von Gott will ich nicht lassen)

Copyright 2014 Andrew W. Tessman

This work was imagined first while as an assignment for an improvisation lesson. The piece is in a trio form, whereby portions of the cantus firmus appear in the pedal (as the alto voice).

Video can be found here.

Price: $2.00     Duration: 3 minutes

Es ist ein Ros' entsprungen (from 24 Christmas pieces, E Major)

          (Lo, how a Rose e're blooming)

Copyright 2015 Andrew W. Tessman       (dedicated to Clarissa Busch)

The story goes: My then organ teacher, Steve Gentile, showed me a piece he was learning in E Major, and said, "E Major is as green as grass." Busch once told me that "Es ist ein Ros' entsprungen" is her favorite Christmas carol. The piece was composed around December 2014 to give to her as a Christmas present, and was given with the following inscription: "Now I have something that I can give you that matches your eyes."

Video can be found here.

Price: $2.00     Duration: 3 minutes

Veni, Veni, Emmanuel (24 Christmas pieces, E minor)

          (O come, o come Emmanuel)

Copyright 2013 Andrew W. Tessman

A slow, simple chorale prelude on the famous advent chant/hymn. It is the first composed work of the growing collection of 24 Christmas pieces.

Video can be found here.

Price: $2.00     Duration: approx. 3 minutes

14 Canons on the "Goldberg" Fundamental Notes, BWV 1087

Composed by J.S. Bach

Arranged for organ by Andrew W. Tessman

Free download: simply click on the picture!

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now